Press release | 2013-12-18 | 10:26 AM

Vattenfall adds new board members

Vattenfall AB (Vattenfall) on Wednesday announced the appointment of two new members to Vattenfall's board of directors.

Åsa Söderström Jerring, M. Sc. Econ, and Jenny Lahrin, Deputy Director at the Swedish Ministry of Finance, were elected at an extraordinary general meeting held on Wednesday.

Vattenfall's owner, the Swedish state, was represented by Maurice Forslund, Desk Officer at the Swedish Ministry of Finance.

The board member Patrik Jönsson resigned at the general meeting.

Eli Arnstad, Gunilla Berg, Håkan Buskhe and Håkan Erixon will remain as board members and Lars G Nordström will remain as the chairman of the board.

Information about Vattenfall's board of directors and corporate governance is available at:

For more information, please contact:

Vattenfall's media relations department on +46 (0)8-739 50 10 or email